Tatiana Nouya
1 min readJan 1, 2021

It’s a Wrap!

Photo by Immo Wegmann on Unsplash

We did it; 2020 is done. Happy New Year 2021!

2020 was wonderful;
I stayed hopeful.

When life wasn’t fruitful;
I stayed grateful.

It was an unimaginable year.
I overcame some fear.

Life wasn’t always fair;
Sometimes, I struggled to climb the stair.

When my life was about to digress,
I chose not to regress.

Sometimes, I didn’t know what to do,
But I still decided to go.

When life gave me a blessing,
I decided to keep singing.

I sang and danced during most seasons;
Even though I often did not have many reasons.

I discovered how to give myself grace;
To be open to falling on my face.

I learned to be vulnerable;
It was a chance to be more valuable.

I chose to open up;
It allowed me to grow up.

Growing up is an everyday process;
The different situations bring about progress.

I am looking forward to a prosperous 2021.
I hope to grow and flourish in 2021.

I want to evolve.
Please do not let me dissolve.

Let us help each other do better.
Life will be much sweeter.

Stay blessed and have a productive new year!

Tatiana Nouya

Blogger, Translator, Interpreter, MC & lover of life. You can also join me here: www.tatiananouya.com